The 52 Project

I stumbled across a challenging photography project on the very beautiful Che and Fidel blog the other evening and would love to give it a go.  A portrait of my children, once a week, every week, in 2013.  I’m no photographer, that much is true, but I think it will encourage me to make use of the online course I signed up to ages ago.  And let’s face it, I do love taking pictures of the boys.  The biggest challenge will be attempting to get Boy 1 to have his photo taken without sticking out his tongue (sigh).   My first offerings are here.  Watch this space for more…

1/52

#1 A chilly New Year trip to the beach

#2 Keeping cosy – our little Ewok

Archie 1/52Jody 1/52

7 thoughts on “The 52 Project

  1. Such beautiful, cosy photos! (and may I admit to a terrible jealousy of those downcast lashes! – it always seems to be the boys who get them!) It’s a wonderful project – it’ll be so lovely to look back on at the end of the year!

    • Thank you, Kirsty! And yes, both my boys have fantastic lashes; its just not fair is it??! I’m guessing you’re taking part in the project too. I hope I can keep up with the challenge x

    • Thankyou Greer – and in the meantime I am desperately jealous of the all the wonderful pics from you bloggers down under – while I sit here with a hot water bottle for company!! I’m slowly working my way through all the links on Jodi’s project post. Even if all my pictures end up being rubbish I’ll have found some awesome mummy blogs to enjoy x

Leave a Reply

