24 brand new hours

Every morning, when we wake up, we have twenty-four brand new hours to live. What a precious gift! We have the capacity to live in a way that these twenty-four hours will bring peace, joy, and happiness to ourselves and others.

– ‘Peace is Every Step’, Thich Nhat Hanh.

I’m a glass-half-empty person by nature.  I’m not proud of it but I’ve always accepted that’s just the way I am.  But actually, I think I might have been wrong all this time.  I think we can change things about ourselves with a bit of practice and a shed-load of determination.  I’m bound to fall off of the wagon from time to time but I’m feeling, dare I say it, pretty positive…

This, and these, make me smile…

Archie out walkingJodywalking

Scoot and snowlashes

#1 Sunday walk, cold but smiling
#2 Sunday Walk, Mr Confident striding out
#3 Scootin’ in the snow
#4 Lashes

One thought on “24 brand new hours

Leave a Reply

