Brrrrr…its cold and late

So I’m sitting here when I really ought to be in bed but I’ve only just finished gathering together my paperwork, aswell as my thoughts, ahead of meeting with Boy1’s teachers tomorrow.  I’m apprehensive that I’ll be perceived as ‘one of those Mums’ who basically represents a pain in the arse.  I appreciate that he is just one amongst many and resources are stretched but I am ready to fight his corner and I’m armed (albeit with long words and paperwork).

In the meantime (and because my paperwork on Dual Exceptionalities is pretty unphotogenic), here is a picture of Boy2 braving the freezing wind outside the lovely Goods Shed farmers market in Canterbury.  I can thoroughly recommend the gluten-free almond paste macaroons; a great way to kill time when Boy1 is at Beavers!

goodshed1

Leave a Reply

