Norfolk ~ Family

I’ve taken an age to get around to posting about our most recent trip back to my family home in Norfolk. In fact it’s more of a memory now than an update! Right at the beginning of the school summer holidays we ventured ‘home’, not only to see Nana and Grandad, but also to spend precious time with my brother, Dan, and his family. My boys have five cousins in total. Two live in California, and the other three in Denmark so whenever there’s a chance to get the children together with one another it has to be taken. On this particular occasion they got to spend time with the Danish boys, taking full advantage of the great weather and outside space.

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

#1 Grandad Roger, my Dad, enjoying having all these boys around even though they’re exhausting!
#2 Elias and Archie, the biggest boys. You don’t see each other often enough but when you do, you simply pick up right where you left off.
#3 Louis; what a beautiful boy, inside and out. You’re doing so well chatting in English these days.
#4 Jode, I didn’t realise quite how much you looked up to your bigger cousin Louis until we’d said our goodbyes; ‘mummy, I want my hair short just like Louis’. Please Mummy?’ Oh no, not just yet…I couldn’t bear to part with the baby curls…
#5 Otto; the littlest but hardly little! Such a chunky monkey and causing mayhem. Sorry Ditte, couldn’t resist this one!
#6 Elias, you’re growing up so quickly that at times I see the teenager that is still to come. Slow down!
#7 Nana Jan, you spoil this little man of mine. But he does love you so much I don’t suppose you can help yourself?
#8 Otto, you are are a true Viking; so much like your Danish Morfar.
#9 Dan, my big brother; you are a truly awesome Daddy xxx

Leave a Reply

