Project 52: the ones that got away

I’ve really enjoyed taking part in the 52 Project. It’s been inspiring, challenging, frustrating (at times). And now, on the cusp of posting my final submission, I’ve decided I’ll definitely take part again during 2014. I wasn’t sure until this week whether I would or not, only because sometimes it’s good to do something different. But now I have a new camera, mastering that will be a challenge in and of itself. I have SO much to learn about taking decent pictures, and the 52 Project will hopefully continue to spur me on. Jodi is set to launch a new blog, saying goodbye to ‘Che & Fidel’, but continuing the project. I’m really looking forward to seeing what changes she makes to her beautiful slice of blog-land and I’ve no doubt those who choose to join in will provide heaps of inspiration for me.

So before I’m ready to share 52/52, here are some of my favourites which didn’t quite make the grade but that I quite like all the same…

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

2 thoughts on “Project 52: the ones that got away

  1. Lou, your boys are sooo gorgeous! Such lovely photos. When I came to make up the annual calendar for grandparents this year I found I had so few good photos, at all…..v disappointing. You are inspiring me to do better in 2014 to take more photos of them to capture all these memories, happy new year to you & Spence when it comes, a xx

Leave a Reply

