32/52 :: fossil hunting

image

image

#1 You squidged your little finger between two rocks and for the rest of the day that pinky stayed sticking out.

#2 ‘These are fossil-finding hands!’. And they were; you found loads.

I had a spectacularly bad day earlier on in the week. Nothing in particular was wrong, just one of ‘those’ days. I basically lost it with myself, and then with The Man. The children were inevitably (shamefully) caught in the cross-fire. The day was declared a total write-off so we made a plan to take the boys fossil-hunting on a local beach the following day; something we’d been meaning to do for a while.

Despite weather warnings about the tail-end of hurricane Bertha, we ventured out. I’m quite convinced that The Man suggested we head for the coast because (and not despite) of the forecast wind and rain. Yes, it was bracing! But it was just what we (I) needed. I can confirm that fossil-hunting is officially addictive. It was hard for me to know whether to keep searching or carry on snapping.

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

I seriously take {and post} too many photos, don’t I? Sorry but I’m not that sorry 😊

// Joining in with lovely people over at Practising Simplicity and I Heart Snapping #52Project #livingarrows //

4 thoughts on “32/52 :: fossil hunting

Leave a Reply

