48/52

image

image

#1 Water: it’s your thing. Simple. If you don’t end up living on or next to water as an adult I’ll eat my hat.
#2 Sticks and stones, my builder boy. In complete contrast to your brother you paid no attention to the sea whatsoever.

I love how different my boys are. When we found out that we were having a second son, all I could imagine was having another one just the same as the first. And that would have been wonderful. But it’s even more wonderful that they couldn’t be more different if they tried.

We took an unplanned trip up to my ‘home’ in Norfolk. It was just one night away but The Man came too (actually it was his idea) and it was really nice to all go together. We took a trip out to Old Hunstanton for a beach walk where the boys were fascinated by the striped cliffs and piles of razor clam shells. Because of the broken camera situation these shots were taken with the iPhone. Not ideal but we’re so close to the end of the project I’ve got to hang on in there!

Coming to the end of the 52 Project, over at Che & Fidel.

My favourites from week 47:
Jane Mabel
Wendieland
This Little Port
From Sarah’s Camera

2 thoughts on “48/52

Leave a comment